10 IPL Facts Every Fan Must Know Before The Next Season – Especially No.6

Season 10 of Indian Premier League is all set to air on 5th April and as cricket fans, we can’t help but start planning our schedule based on the IPL timeline. Last two weeks before IPL 10 and fans have already started talking about IPL facts and predicting the winner. We did the same with our team and came up with these IPL facts that blew our mind:

1. Players who have played for most IPL franchise/team.

Parthiv Patel and Aaron Finch are the only two players to play for a record 6 franchises.

2. Players who’ve played only for one franchise for all the 9 Seasons.

There are only 2 players in the IPL history who’ve played all the nine IPL seasons for the same franchise/team. Virat Kohli for RCB and Harbhajan Singh for MI.

3.Players who’ve won the most number of IPL titles.

Rohit Sharma and Yusuf Pathan are the only two players to lift the IPL trophy thrice.

4. An unbelievable streak of most overs bowled without a no ball in IPL history.

Piyush Chawla holds the record for bowling most overs before bowling a No ball. He bowled 387 overs before stepping over the line in IPL Season 9.

ALSO READ  Virat Kohli "Officially" Steps Down As Indian T20I Captain, Posts A Sentimental Post On Instagram

5. Ravindra Jadeja holds the record for most runs without a 50 in IPL – 1574 runs.

His best score came in 2012 against DC when he scored 48(29) and got out Hit wicket.

6. Delhi Daredevils has never played an Ipl final

Of all the teams that have been an integral part of the IPL for at least 3 or more seasons, DD is the only team that has never reached an IPL final.

ALSO READ : Probable 11 For All IPL Teams Are Out And RCB Is The Clear Winner

7. Sarfaraz Khan was only 10 years old when IPL started.

By the time he turned 17 years, 177 days he was already playing alongside ABD, Chris Gayle, and Virat Kohli. He also holds the title of “Youngest Player to Debut In IPL history”

8. Shane Watson and most Man of the Tournament

Shane Watson holds the record of winning most Man of the Tournaments in IPL history. He was the “Man of the Tournament” in IPL Season 1 ans IPL Season 6.

9. Most IPL Fifties overall and in a Single Season

With his brilliant performance in IPL 9, David Warner holds the record of most fifties in an IPL Season and IPL history. He scored a recoprd 9 fifties in his tournament winning performance in IPL Season 9.

10.Most number of dot balls by a bowler in a single season.

Dale Steyn is the only bowler in IPL hsitory to bowl more than 200 dot balls in a season. He bowled 212 dot bowls out of the 407 bowls bowled by him in IPL Season 6. That turns out to be 52% of the total bowls he bowled in that season.

ALSO READ  These 20 Indian Celebs Have The Most LIKED Pages On Facebook You'll Be Never Be Able to Guess No.1

Which of these IPL facts are most likely to be broken in IPL 10. Please mention in comments.

Image Courtesy : @BCCI

+ posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Palak Tiwari Is All Set To Dazzle Bollywood With Her Beauty That 90s Show Cast – All Main Characters Are back Except One 11 Bollywood Actresses Who Changed Their Real Names 10 Celebrities Who Have Used Tinder Just Like Us Violent Night Available On Only One Streaming Platform – Read Details Kiara Advani’s Bold Looks Everyone Is Going Crazy For